Diary of a PR Amateur

Not Surprised … But Shocked! | June 30, 2010

I always knew it would happen, and I suppose the timing is acceptable, although I would have expected these kinds of accolades a bit earlier, considering the service I’m providing the PR industry. I mean, where else will PR professionals be able to learn – from the inside – how to go about their craft?

Anyway, all this is just an introduction to the following link, which proves that this blog/service I am providing is as useful as I expected it to be: http://bit.ly/8YWyr4

Do I think that this content is worthy of a book? Of course.

I could see my book becoming quite popular.

But it bothers me to no end that this particular blogger considers my professional life to be a satire. What exactly is this supposed to mean:

“This man called Joe (I’m really not sure if he’s a real person or just doing a satire)…”

Excuse me!?

Perhaps when s/he reads this post, s/he will fix his/her own blog post and apologize to me for thinking my life is a joke.

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Joe!

    I’m surprised you picked up on my blog post and did a mention of me here! Do accept my sincere apologies for mentioning that your blog is a satire. Anyhow, I find your blog a great read and so do others here : http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30845454&id=1414830010#!/pages/Diary-of-a-PR-Amateur/116955428316275?ref=ts

    Comment by wobinob — June 30, 2010 @ 4:01 pm


Leave a Reply

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and become MUCH smarter about PR.

    Join 26 other followers

